My Dream Dinner: Pizza and Cookies all the way

Hey everyone, this week were discussing dream dinners. Dream Dinners are designed for those who enjoy eating comfort food and would eat dessert first every night of the week. For Instance, if you were stuck on a deserted island and were experiencing a unique, Twilight Zone moment, my last thought would be – Oh My Goodness, I can’t believe I didn’t have a spectacular, final, dream-worthy meal before I got stuck our here in the middle of nowhere!

So to spark my imagination, I started to consider the primary dinner menu that would feature all of my favorite foods. Without further delay, here is my over the top yet brilliant dream dinner menu for my final meal.

A Girl’s Dream Menu 

Appetizers: Crab cakes followed by a basket of hush-puppies, and a plate of buttermilk biscuits topped with honey butter!!

Beverage: Hot Apple Cider or a cup of Orange Soda! 

Main Dishes: to start, a large, delicious Pepperoni Pizza made with fresh tomato sauce and super sweet dough crust. Next, a slice of Pot Roast and two slices of my Mom’s famous Honey – BBQ Meatloaf with a side of candied red cabbage, sweet peas and sweet potato fries!!

Dessert: A plate of warm, ooey-gooey chocolate chip-pecan cookies. Followed by a bowl of the ultimate salted -caramel brownie sundae topped with hot fudge sauce, whipped cream, vanilla gelato, toasted marshmallows and a cherry on top!!

Silly as it may seem, this menu is the real deal for me folks! It might me too grand for many but it’s the right kind for me. Why go big, crazy, luxurious, and have an extravagant final meal? For one reason only – To indulge and have fun, with no diet rules in sight!

Until Next Time, Think about how you would plan your final menu and decide which of your favorite foods will make the list. In my case, every last one of mine got front -row center placement on my menu. Try it out this week; it’s a ton of fun!

Always,

Ashley  

Leave a Reply

