An Afternoon at the Union Sq GreenMarket

 Hey everyone, Good Afternoon!

I hope everyone is having a good week. TGIF!! Fridays are my favorite day of the week.

This past spring semester, I had no Friday classes to attend to and I would either use the free time to study chemistry- awful I know. Or go to visit the bakery I was covering for a review in the Arts and Lifestyle section of my college student newspaper, The Ticker.

Recently, I was surprised about how nice it was outside and decided to seize the day!! I have always wanted to just have a “Me” day and relax with a good book.  But I decided to visit the Union Square Greenmarket that is located a few blocks away from my school.

The market is set up right in the middle of the square, surrounded by vendors and booths filled with fresh produce and flowers. And of course there were tables with fresh baked goods, like my favorite blueberry pie!!!!!!!

 Here are a few shots I took on that afternoon while strolling through the market.                

A bucket of overflowing vibrant purple Lilacs

 

                                                           

                                                         

                                                             

                                                              

                                                             

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

Always,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

